As Chambers UK releases the 2015 edition of its legal directory, BWB is proud to have been ranked across 15 practice areas.

Our Charities practice has maintained its position in the top tier of what has now become a UK-wide category in Chambers. Our client service in this area was commended, with one commentator quoted as saying “I am the most enormous fan, could not speak more highly of them. I have never received a piece of work that wasn’t at the highest level”.

Our Immigration (business) team also maintained its top-ranking position, in recognition of its strong work and high-profile clients. We are delighted that head of Immigration, Philip Trott, was once again commended as a star individual.

31 of our solicitors were recommended, five in the top tiers of their practice areas: Julian Blake and Philip Kirkpatrick (Charities), Rupert Earle (Media and Entertainment: Advertising and Marketing), Chris Randall (Immigration) and Nick Ivey (Real Estate: Lower Mid-Market). Melanie Carter was notable for her recommendations in four distinct practice areas.

We were especially pleased at Richard Marke’s new ranking for Information Technology, in recognition of BWB’s growing presence in the sector. Our former senior partner John Trotter rose to the rank of Senior Statesman in Admin and Public Law and was praised as “a pre-eminent practitioner with decades of experience”.

To read what Chambers has to say about BWB, please follow the links below.

Administrative & Public Law
Charities
Corporate/M&A
Data Protection
Defamation/Reputation Management
Education (higher and further and schools)
Employment
Immigration (business and personal)
Information Technology
Local Government
Media & Entertainment
Partnership
Professional Discipline
Real Estate
Real Estate Litigation


Christopher Randall photo

Christopher Randall

Senior Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7786

E
c.randall@bwbllp.com
View full information about Christopher Randall
John Trotter photo

John Trotter

Consultant

T
+44(0)20 7551 7708

E
j.trotter@bwbllp.com
View full information about John Trotter
Julian Blake photo

Julian Blake

Partner and Joint Head of Charity

T
+44(0)20 7551 7746 / 020 7551 7750

E
j.blake@bwbllp.com
View full information about Julian Blake
Melanie Carter photo

Melanie Carter

Partner and Head of Public & Regulatory

T
+44(0)20 7551 7615

E
m.carter@bwbllp.com
View full information about Melanie Carter
Nick Ivey photo

Nick Ivey

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7729

E
n.ivey@bwbllp.com
View full information about Nick Ivey
Philip Kirkpatrick photo

Philip Kirkpatrick

Deputy Managing Partner and Joint Head of Charity

T
+44(0)20 7551 7762

E
p.kirkpatrick@bwbllp.com
View full information about Philip Kirkpatrick
Philip Trott photo

Philip Trott

Partner and Head of Immigration

T
+44(0)20 7551 7652

E
p.trott@bwbllp.com
View full information about Philip Trott
Richard Marke photo

Richard Marke

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7641 / +44(0)7785 627635

E
r.marke@bwbllp.com
View full information about Richard Marke
Rupert Earle photo

Rupert Earle

Partner and Head of Media Litigation

T
+44(0)20 7551 7609

E
r.earle@bwbllp.com
View full information about Rupert Earle

Posted on 07/11/2014 in BWB News

Back to Knowledge