In this edition of the Property update:

  • Nick Ivey examines the implications of using the consumer price index vs retail price index to measure yearly increases in line with inflation.
  • Martin Gunson explains how new rules governing capital allowances work, whether you are buying or selling property.
  • William Scott examines a recent Court of Appeal decision which highlights the importance of keeping track of break dates in leases to avoid serious ramifications and potential loss of money and business.
  • Kate Shearer outlines everything you need to know about overage.
  • Guest contributor Antonia Swinson of the Ethical Property Foundation explains the fairplace award.
  • Charlie Miller provides a summary of two of 2014's key cases.

We also focus in detail on environmental issues, with articles covering:

  • An update on Energy Performance Certificates (Jamie Huard)
  • Leases with a hint of green 
  • Flood Re: who will be covered? (Jane Lougher)

Please click here to view these articles and more in our e-update.

To download a printable PDF, please click here.


Jamie Huard photo

Jamie Huard

Senior Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7744

E
j.huard@bwbllp.com
View full information about Jamie Huard
Jane Lougher photo

Jane Lougher

Solicitor

T
+44(0)20 7551 7729

E
j.lougher@bwbllp.com
View full information about Jane Lougher
Kate Shearer photo

Kate Shearer

Solicitor

T
+44(0)20 7551 7698

E
k.shearer@bwbllp.com
View full information about Kate Shearer
Martin Gunson photo

Martin Gunson

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7834

E
m.gunson@bwbllp.com
View full information about Martin Gunson
Nick Ivey photo

Nick Ivey

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7729

E
n.ivey@bwbllp.com
View full information about Nick Ivey
William Scott photo

William Scott

Senior Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7855

E
w.scott@bwbllp.com
View full information about William Scott

Posted on 05/02/2015 in Legal Updates

Back to Knowledge