The firm has been nominated for the Private client: Firm of the year award and also the award for Public Sector: Firm (specialism) for its electoral work.

Our Electoral team is ranked in Legal 500's top tier and is the only firm to be nominated for an award for its work in this field. The multi-disciplinary team brings together leading professionals in the fields of public and regulatory, charity, employment, governance and dispute resolution. The team was recognised for providing expert advice on all issues relating to campaigning and political activity and act for a wide variety of high profile clients, most notably The Green Party. Other recent work includes acting on behalf of the campaigning organisation 38 degrees to draft a recall bill and advising on the possibility of judicially reviewing the Electoral Commission guidance.

The private client nomination recognises the work of our Charity and Social Enterprise team. Widely recognised as one of the leading Charity law firms in the UK, BWB has already been ranked in tier 1 for our work in the sector, as well as having seven of our lawyers recognised as leading individuals. Our expert team covers all issues of charity law and also offers a number of charity specialist services through our Disputes and Legacies, Trusts and Probate Disputes team. 


Abbie Rumbold photo

Abbie Rumbold

Partner and Head of Public Services & Mutuals and Health & Social Care

T
+44(0)20 7551 7755

E
a.rumbold@bwbllp.com
View full information about Abbie Rumbold
Julian Blake photo

Julian Blake

Joint Head of Social Enterprise and Charity

T
+44(0)20 7551 7746 / 020 7551 7750

E
j.blake@bwbllp.com
View full information about Julian Blake
Lawrence Simanowitz photo

Lawrence Simanowitz

Charity Partner, Head of Culture + Creative and IP/Trademarks

T
+44(0)20 7551 7796

E
l.simanowitz@bwbllp.com
View full information about Lawrence Simanowitz
Luke Fletcher photo

Luke Fletcher

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7750

E
l.fletcher@bwbllp.com
View full information about Luke Fletcher
Melanie Carter photo

Melanie Carter

Partner and Head of Public & Regulatory

T
+44(0)20 7551 7615

E
m.carter@bwbllp.com
View full information about Melanie Carter
Philip Kirkpatrick photo

Philip Kirkpatrick

Deputy Managing Partner and Joint Head of Charity

T
+44(0)20 7551 7762

E
p.kirkpatrick@bwbllp.com
View full information about Philip Kirkpatrick
Rosamund McCarthy photo

Rosamund McCarthy

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7819

E
r.mccarthy@bwbllp.com
View full information about Rosamund McCarthy
Simon Steeden photo

Simon Steeden

Charity Partner and Head of Politics, Elections and Campaigning

T
+44(0)20 7551 7782

E
s.steeden@bwbllp.com
View full information about Simon Steeden
Stephanie Biden photo

Stephanie Biden

Partner and Joint Head of Faith-Based Organisations

T
+44(0)20 7551 7730

E
s.biden@bwbllp.com
View full information about Stephanie Biden
Thea Longley photo

Thea Longley

Partner and Head of Membership Organisations

T
+44(0)20 7551 7796

E
t.longley@bwbllp.com
View full information about Thea Longley

Posted on 23/09/2015 in BWB News

Back to Knowledge