Bates Wells Braithwaite (BWB) has been highly commended in this year’s Legal 500 rankings, with the directory concluding that BWB is a “21st century law firm with a very knowledgeable and flexible team that provides pragmatic advice”.

Following a comprehensive assessment of BWB’s capabilities, Legal 500 highlighted that the firm’s “knowledge of the charities and not-for-profit sector is unparalleled, particularly in an international context” and that BWB is “very innovative and responsive to the needs of the social enterprise sector”.

Likewise, in M&A: smaller deals, Legal 500 emphasised the “pragmatic, technically excellent” approach of BWB’s Corporate & Commercial team, which provides “thorough, detailed, accurate and prompt advice” to clients. In Commercial Contracts, the “very responsive and knowledgeable” team was also recognised for its relationship with Parlex Group of European Lawyers.

In another successful year for the firm, BWB has also maintained its tier one rankings in Immigration (both business and human rights, appeals and overstay); Charities and not-for-profit; Education: schools and Electoral.

In a further development – and for the first time – the firm is ranked in the Commercial property – hotels and leisure category (tier four) due to public services work and projects conducted in the culture & creative sector.

Alongside these developments, Laura Soley (for Charities and not-for-profit) and Rupert Earle (in Advertising and Marketing) were both named as “Leading Individuals”, while the following have been listed as “Next Generation Lawyers”:

Further to these developments, in this year’s rankings a significant number of BWB lawyers were ranked for the first time. The following fee-earners made their debut in this year’s Legal 500 rankings:

If you would like to read more of Legal 500’s rankings for BWB, please click here for further details.


Chetal  Patel photo

Chetal Patel

Senior Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7741

E
c.patel@bwbllp.com
View full information about Chetal Patel
Claire Whittle photo

Claire Whittle

Senior Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7605

E
c.whittle@bwbllp.com
View full information about Claire Whittle
Emma Dowden-Teale photo

Emma Dowden-Teale

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7890

E
e.dowden-teale@bwbllp.com
View full information about Emma Dowden-Teale
Erica Crump photo

Erica Crump

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7782

E
e.crump@bwbllp.com
View full information about Erica Crump
Karli Hiscock photo

Karli Hiscock

Senior Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7601

E
k.hiscock@bwbllp.com
View full information about Karli Hiscock
Mathew Healey photo

Mathew Healey

Head of IP and Trade Marks

T
+44(0)20 7551 7637

E
m.healey@bwbllp.com
View full information about Mathew Healey
Molly Waiting photo

Molly Waiting

Associate

T
+44(0) 020 7551 7675

E
m.waiting@bwbllp.com
View full information about Molly Waiting
Pippa  Garland photo

Pippa Garland

Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7779

E
p.garland@bwbllp.com
View full information about Pippa Garland
Ross Allan photo

Ross Allan

Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7785

E
r.allan@bwbllp.com
View full information about Ross Allan
Stephen Callender photo

Stephen Callender

Partner

T
+44(0)207 551 7620

E
s.callender@bwbllp.com
View full information about Stephen Callender
Tim Barnden photo

Tim Barnden

Partner

T
+44(0)20 7551 7612

E
t.barnden@bwbllp.com
View full information about Tim Barnden
Tom Pratt photo

Tom Pratt

Associate

T
+44(0)20 7551 7745

E
t.pratt@bwbllp.com
View full information about Tom Pratt
Viral Kataria photo

Viral Kataria

Senior Associate

T
+44(0)20 7751 7643 / +44(0)7557 037730

E
v.kataria@bwbllp.com
View full information about Viral Kataria

Posted on 11/10/2017 in BWB News

Back to Knowledge